Elected Representatives

/Elected Representatives
Elected Representatives 2020-07-23T13:15:27+00:00

Meet your representatives

Barwick in Elmet and Scholes Parish Council, Councillors are all volunteers, who freely give up their time in the service of their community. Once elected, parish councillors sit on the council for a maximum of four years.  If they then want to stay in the post they can stand for re-election. Councillors can also be appointed by a process of co-option, which means they are appointed by other serving Parish Councillors, to fill vacancies that occur mid term between elections. These vacancies are know as “Casual Vacancies”. The next Parish Council election will take place in May 2019. Contact details for your present councillors and Clerk are detailed below. Their is currently one vacancy on the parish council in the ‘Barwick Ward’.


Clerk to the Council

Phil Maude

Keith Langley

33 Flats Lane
Barwick in Elmet
LS15 4LJ

Tel. 0113 393 5861

Barwick in Elmet Ward

Glyn Davies

Claire Hassell (Vice Chair)

Howard Bedford

Jackie Ward

Joanne Austin

Scholes Ward


All Parish Councillors have to declare any pecuniary (financial) interests which could affect the way they vote at a meeting. A copy of these interests is held on Leeds City Council’s website, click HERE for further information.