Contacting the Parish Council

Queries should initially be directed to the Clerk to the Parish Council who will endeavour to answer these as soon as possible.

Please note that the Clerk works part time and so a reply may not be received immediately.

 Contact an elected Councillor in an emergency.

Some elected Councillors have chosen to not provide their personal details.

By email

Please use the contact form on this page or send an email to

By phone

Please call the Clerk on 0113 393 5861. Please note the Clerk works on a flexible/part-time basis (23 hours per week) and can usually be reached between 9.00 a.m. and 5.00 p.m. Monday to Friday. An answerphone service will be in operation outside of working hours.

By post

Please direct any postal correspondence to the address below/opposite.

Via social media

Please note that we won’t always be able to reply to social media enquiries quickly and it is generally better to send us an email where possible.

In person

You can attend the ‘open forum’ at the monthly Parish Council meetings.

Contacting Parish Councillors

You’ll find a list of individual Parish Councillors and their contact details on our Elected Representatives page. Please note that your Councillors are all unpaid volunteers. They may have full-time jobs or other commitments and may not be able to respond to your query straight away. Some Councillors may also opt not to share their personal contact details online and may ask you to contact them via the Clerk.

Contacting Leeds City Council

You can call Leeds City Council on 0113 868 9759 or visit the Council website

Clerk to the Parish Council

Keith Langley
Keith Langley
Clerk to the Parish Council
Flats Lane
Barwick in Elmet
LS15 4LJ
Tel. 0113 393 5861

Contact form

  • Hidden
    MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contacting Leeds Ward Councillors

Barwick and Scholes both fall within the Harewood ward. There are 3 Councillors within the ward who are elected every 4 years.

You’ll find a full list of Leeds Ward Councillors at:

Contacting Your MP

The Parish lies within the Elmet & Rothwell constituency. Your serving MP is Rt Hon Alec Shelbrooke (Conservative) whose constituency office is based in Wetherby.

Alec Shelbrooke

Member of Parliament for Elmet & Rothwell

House of Commons

Skip to content